Author Topic: Looking for help to understand experiences with Vipassana  (Read 12162 times)

guille

Looking for help to understand experiences with Vipassana
« on: September 18, 2010, 08:26:49 PM »
Hello to everyone!

I have been searching for interpretations, methods and knowledges about vipassana meditation and other schools since some years ago, because of some experiencies I had in two SN Goenka courses, but I still have lot of doubts, I found this forum two weeks ago and have read some topics, and finally I decided to ask for help in order to understand what happened to me:

(I apologize for my english, probabily there are many mistakes, and also for the length of the text, maybe is too much description, but I decided to write it in the closest way to what happened, take a long breath before reading it  ;))

I am a biologist and always being interested in nature and existence, the way the universe funcions and similar questions, but in a scientific way.
I did my first vipassana course in December 2006, in Barcelona, recomended by my ex-girlfriend, with the Goenka method, before it I had just a little knowledge of what meditation and vipassana were, having done yoga weekly for one year but didn't discover anything but phisical reactions like muscular toning.