Author Topic: I am letting it be as it is, but it stays sh,it!  (Read 196 times)

Username

• Who are you?
    • Non self taught
I am letting it be as it is, but it stays sh,it!
« on: December 30, 2020, 12:58:53 PM »
What do I do now because ive tried just letting it be as it is, and I really mean it for a long time just let it be rubbish however it stays rubbish.

I know you are meant to pretend thats ok but obviouly its not teh result we are trying to get when we start this whole meditation practice

raushan

• from India
    • S. N. Goenka switched to Samatha Forest Tradition
Re: I am letting it be as it is, but it stays sh,it!
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2020, 05:36:12 PM »
Your question is vague.

1. First specify exactly what kind of meditation you are doing? Not all meditations are the same. Not every meditation bears the same fruit. Here most of the people do Samatha meditation (link is on the home page).

2. When you say rubbish what do you mean by it? What exactly you are feeling? You have some wrong understanding of meditation. That is clear. In the last thread when I asked you to read a book you didn't have time for that. I guess you are doing mostly google searches and having your own interpretation.

Alex

« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2021, 03:55:10 PM »
What to do when you discover that what you expect from meditation is not actually happening?

Don’t consider it a problem, this is actually progress… you’re learning… and you can look more closely to learn (or unlearn) more. The people here can also help you by pointing out areas that require more careful attention or consideration, based upon their experience and understanding, but in order to do so - as Raushan suggest – it would definitely be helpful if you’re more specific about your practice and what you’re encountering in your practice.

Based on what you write, maybe the following is helpful...

... however it stays rubbish.