Author Topic: What are the different types of feelings you can get from meditation?  (Read 570 times)

Username

• Who are you?
    • Non self taught
Ive felt happiness, serenity, but also a deep pleasurable peaceful feeling, Ive felt many other things ive never felt before also, Im wondering what are the main feelings that can happen when you meditate and meditate well?

Goofaholix

• Write something about yourself here
    • Theravada / Insight Meditation
Re: What are the different types of feelings you can get from meditation?
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2020, 03:59:59 AM »
Ive felt happiness, serenity, but also a deep pleasurable peaceful feeling, Ive felt many other things ive never felt before also, Im wondering what are the main feelings that can happen when you meditate and meditate well?

You can get pleasant feeling tone, unpleasant feeling tone, and neutral feeling tone.  If you are practising vipassana you don't need to you don't need to be interested in feeling any more than to be able to notice which of these you are experiencing at any given time.

Middleway

• Just be a witness.
    • Vipassana as taught by Mr. Goenka - Switched to Shamatha
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2020, 08:02:38 AM »

Is this some kind of a clever research project you are conducting for your school?  Research projects are not allowed as per forum rules you signed up to. Thanks!
Take everything I say with a grain of salt.

Username

• Who are you?
    • Non self taught
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2020, 12:29:48 PM »

Is this some kind of a clever research project you are conducting for your school?  Research projects are not allowed as per forum rules you signed up to. Thanks!

You cant troll in the mindfulness section do u like a challenge or something?

Middleway

• Just be a witness.
« Reply #4 on: December 02, 2020, 03:14:17 PM »