Author Topic: Problem with accumulated Sankharas in body  (Read 279 times)

haghighat

• Who are you?
    • Vipassana
Problem with accumulated Sankharas in body
« on: May 15, 2019, 12:59:44 PM »
Hi All,

I am new to Vipassana and basically just started practicing after attending a retreat in Goenka style meditation this January. However, I have been meditating for around one year and half now.

The problem I have currently is that I feel release of a lot Sankharas in my body especially in the Solar Plexis area. The pattern is as follows: I feel that some Sankhara is released in the chest area and for around 5 to 6 days I feel a huge preasure on Solar Plexis until it dissolves. Then, a new round starts.

I am quite equanimous with the sensations but the problem is that the pressure is typically so high that my breathing is so uncomfortable and I can take only very short breaths.
Sometimes eating the food is becoming difficult for me due to this pressure on the stomach.
Also, whenever I take some time to be silent and enjoy its peace, the first thing I feel is the pressure on my body and it makes it difficult to be quite calm.

I would like to know if the other people have also similar experiences? Also, how long this process is going to last or is it going to be easier later on?

What is special about this area and why all the released sankharas are accumulated in this area?

Sometimes it sounds as if something is accumulated there and cannot move upward or downward until suddenly it dissolves.

Thanks a lot for your helpful comments.

Haghighat

stillpointdancer

• stillpointdancer
  • Retired teacher, deepening understanding of Dharma
    • Insight meditation
    • Exploring the results of 30 years of meditating
Re: Problem with accumulated Sankharas in body
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2019, 11:23:34 AM »