Author Topic: Strange experiences... Am I just crazy?  (Read 1560 times)

benjaminjames81

Strange experiences... Am I just crazy?
« on: December 02, 2013, 11:43:21 PM »
Hello everyone - I'm a newbie here (and and to meditation in general).  I started about a year ago almost on a whim.  I hoped to calm and control my own mind and thoughts, and have done so with remarkable progress.  I don't follow a specific practice, and I've never had a teacher. (I live in a very rural area and the idea of such "new-age" concepts is not exactly supported, so finding someone local to work with is next to impossible. Around here we use western medicine and attend protestant church and that's just how it is, whether you like it or not...  :( )