Author Topic: Meditation Retreats  (Read 6434 times)

ChrisA

Meditation Retreats
« on: March 29, 2011, 05:14:11 PM »
Hi there,

I've been meditating reguarly for the last 3 years. I've decided I'd like to go on a retreat, probably for 3 or 4 days. Does anyone have any recommendations for good retreats in the UK?

Thanks,

Chris.

Matthew

• The Irreverent Buddhist
  • Staff
  • Meditation: It's a D.I.Y. project.
    • KISS: Keep it simple stupid.
    • Getting nowhere slowly and enjoying every moment.
Re: Meditation Retreats
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2011, 08:46:02 PM »
Chris,

Not too sure who is doing 3-4 day retreats these days. Have you looked around the web and found anything?

Matthew
~oOo~     Tat Tvam Asi     ~oOo~    How will you make the world a better place today?     ~oOo~    Fabricate Nothing     ~oOo~

ivana

« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2011, 09:19:44 PM »
Hi Chris
Sorry I do not have an experience with short meditation retreat. I looked at internet. I got ideas:

http://www.bonhays.co.uk/
http://www.gaiahouse.co.uk/page.php?id=101
http://www.dhamma.org/en/schedules/schdipa.htm (scroll down)

Remember let us know how it was after your retreat.
Take care
Ivana

ChrisA

« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2011, 04:35:15 PM »
Cheers, they look like good places - I may go to one of the shorter ones.

I did a search myself but wanted to see if anyone on the forum had been on one themselves they could recommend.

Best,

Chris.

Matthew

• Staff
« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2011, 09:22:17 AM »
Ivana - good hunting :)

Chris,

This one is worth a look: http://www.gaiahouse.co.uk/course.php?code=11149

gaiahouse are great and Ken Jones who is leading it is a great guy.

Matthew
~oOo~     Tat Tvam Asi     ~oOo~    How will you make the world a better place today?     ~oOo~    Fabricate Nothing     ~oOo~

wildfox7

« Reply #5 on: April 04, 2011, 07:54:57 AM »
Chris,